2013 OFA scholars selected

June 11, 2013 -  By
Logo: OFA Scholars Program

Logo: OFA Scholars Program

OFA – The Association of Horticulture Professionals has chosen six students to the OFA scholars’ program. The scholars’ program helps launch careers in horticulture by providing education and networking opportunities. The six students chosen are:

  • Josh Craver, Kansas State University
  • Steven Ferullo, Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute
  • Josh Henry, Ohio State University
  • Chris McKellar, Michigan State University
  • Garrett Owen, Purdue University
  • Alicia Rihn, University of Minnesota

When scholars arrive on site at the 2013 OFA Short Course on July 13-16 in Columbus, Ohio, they will assist the OFA Generation Next Committee with events, conduct presentations, attend trade shows and educational sessions, meet with industry mentors and network at social events.

Up to six scholars are chosen each year.

This article is tagged with , , and posted in Design/Build+Installation, Today's Green Industry News
LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.