Webinars

Treating Scale

February 24, 2014By

Treating Scale Abstract: Landscape Management experts will cover both the technical side of treating scale, a potentially damaging insect, and the business side of adding it as a service. Joe Boggs, Assistant Professor of Entomology at The Ohio State University Extension speaks on “Scale identification and control” with dozens of photos of examples to use as reference and Rex Bastian, Ph.D, Regional... read more

Grub Control

February 24, 2014By

Grub Control Abstract: Landscape Management experts cover both the technical side of dealing with grubs, the destructive turf pests, and the business side of taking on this potentially lucrative service. Andy Kurth, President, Weed Man of Madison, Wis. talks about “Adding and Selling Grub Control Services” while Dave Shetlar, Ph.D., The Ohio State University presents on “Preventive and Curative Grub Control.”... read more

Landscape Bed Weed Control

November 25, 2013By

Abstract: Landscape Management experts cover both the technical side and business side of landscape bed weed control, a potentially lucrative service. Joseph C. Neal, Ph.D., Professor of Weed Science, North Carolina State University, presents on “Pre- and Postemergent Weed Control in Landscape Beds” and Phil Fogarty, Owner, Weed Man USA in Cleveland, Ohio, presents on “How to Add Bed Weed... read more

Landscape Bed Weed Control

June 28, 2013By

Landscape Bed Weed Control Build Your Business Webinar Series #1 Date: Thursday, April 25, 2013 Time: 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT Abstract: Join Landscape Management for an hour-long webinar on landscape bed weed control. Our experts will cover both the technical side and business side of taking on this potentially lucrative service.Moderator: Marisa Palmieri,... read more