Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

Davey awards scholarships to 50 students

March 15, 2016 -  By

Nelson Geary, one of the 2015 arbor grant scholarship winners.

Each year, Davey awards $1,000 merit-based scholarships to students in the green industry. To be eligible for an Arbor Grant scholarship, students must be enrolled in a two- or four-year program that focuses on forestry, urban forestry, arboriculture or another green industry field.

The 2015 Arbor Grant winners are:

  • Ted King, Alleghany College of Maryland;
  • Danny Metz, Alleghany College of Maryland;
  • Abigail Bruce, Auburn University;
  • Spencer Saunders, Auburn University;
  • Nelson Geary, Brigham Young University;
  • Daniel Hedden, California Polytechnic State University;
  • Guy Hernandez, California Polytechnic State University;
  • Emma Coleman, Clemson University;
  • Tyler Stefancin, Cuyahoga Community College;
  • Kelly Overby, Cuyahoga Community College-Eastern Campus;
  • Sue Walker, Hinds Community College;
  • Eric Fanslau, Hocking College;
  • Jackson Savage, Hocking College;
  • Brady Kohlenberg, Hocking College;
  • Julia Schwager, Iowa State University;
  • Levi Vogt, Kansas State University;
  • Kodi Stebner, Kent State University;
  • Anna Detoro, Kent State University;
  • Pamela Sears, Kent State University;
  • Rachel Grinwis, Michigan State University;
  • Peter Hoch, Michigan Technological University;
  • Alexander Helman, Michigan Technological University;
  • Rachel Gauthier, Michigan Technological University;
  • Jacob MacDougall, Mid-State Technical College;
  • Wes Gill, Mississippi State University;
  • Srividya Krishnan, Mt. San Antonio College;
  • Andrew Herzog, Ohio State University – Agricultural Technical Institute;
  • Scott Mendenhall, Oklahoma State University;
  • Daniel Noel, Penn State University;
  • Hamza Mastroddi, Penn State University–Mont Almo;
  • Taylor Souders, Penn State University;
  • Casey Johnson, Perdue University;
  • Casey Snyder, South Dakota State University;
  • John Moore, Stephen F. Austin State University;
  • Grace Knott, State University of New York–Cobleskill;
  • Megan Jackson, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale;
  • Cari Klarich, Tulsa Community College;
  • Katherine Ziemlak, University of Massachusetts–Amherst;
  • Michael Bahe, University of Minnesota;
  • Maggie Harthoorn, University of Nebraska–Lincoln;
  • Bryce Crunkilton, University of Wisconsin;
  • Luke Scheberl, University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point;
  • Taylor Lewnadowski, University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point;
  • Jessica Schultz, University of Wisconsin–Madison;
  • Sarah Cross, Utah State University;
  • Louise Cohn-Still, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University;
  • Michael Webb, Virginia Tech;
  • Mary Marvel, West Virginia University;
  • Jack Rowell, West Virginia University; and
  • Matthew Zuccari, Western Kentucky University.
This article is tagged with , and posted in Today's Green Industry News
LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.