IA award nominations being accepted until Jan. 31

January 9, 2019 -  By
Irrigation Association

Irrigation Association

Each year, the Irrigation Association (IA) and the Irrigation Foundation present awards to honor individuals and projects that have made — and continue to make — significant contributions toward the advancement of the industry. Nominations for these awards are due by Jan. 31.

The awards open for nomination include the following:

The Industry Achievement Award. This award, which is the highest honor given by the IA, recognizes an individual from an industry firm who has made outstanding contributions to the development of the irrigation industry.

The Innovator Award honors. The Innovator Award honors individuals who have made significant, tangible contributions to the industry within the past five years.

The Vanguard Award. This award recognizes innovative projects in the irrigation industry executed by teams of individuals, companies, organizations or other group entities.

Excellence in Education Award. The Irrigation Foundation is accepting nominations for the Excellence in Education Award, which recognizes an individual who is actively teaching or has formerly taught irrigation, water management and/or water conservation in affiliation with a two- or four-year institution.

Award recipients are selected by the IA Awards and Honors Committee and will be announced on Smart Irrigation Month’s Technology July 9. Recipients will be recognized during the general session at the 2019 Irrigation Show and Education Conference in Las Vegas.

This article is tagged with , and posted in Irrigation+Water Management

Comments are currently closed.