Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

Irrigation Foundation announces 2018 E3 winners

November 9, 2018 -  By
Irrigation Foundation

Logo: Irrigation Foundation

The Irrigation Foundation selected 32 winners for the 2018 Irrigation E3 program.

This year’s class of 30 students and two educators will receive an education and travel award to the 2018 Irrigation Show and Education Conference, Dec. 3-7, in Long Beach, Calif.

Founded in 2012, the E3 program provides students and educators with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation industry by giving the winners the chance to participate in networking events, take education classes and walk the show floor.

This year’s E3 learners include:

  • Bibek Acharya – University of Wyoming
  • Roy Adams – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Alex Bach – Kansas State University
  • Mark Castanon – California State University, Fresno
  • Edson Costa Filho – Colorado State University
  • Kristopher Cranney – Utah State University
  • Levi Dreiling – Kansas State University
  • Zulfa Eisa – Prairie View A&M
  • Aldo Garcia – California State University, Fresno
  • Bradley Hill – Brigham Young University-Idaho
  • Kul Khand – Oklahoma State University
  • Douglas Kokesh – Fullerton College
  • Audrey Lent – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Ricardo Lesmes – University of Florida
  • Kyle Liebnitz – Kansas State University
  • Austin Lundquist – Sauk Valley Community College
  • Natalia Macan – University of Florida
  • Blessing Masasi – Oklahoma State University
  • Ignacio Mendoza – California State University, Fresno
  • Abdelmoneim Mohamed – Washington State University
  • Shannon Morris – College of the Sequoias
  • Rachael Peters – Alamance Community College
  • Nicolas Quarberg – University of Wisconsin-Platteville
  • Liliana Reyes Solorio – California State University, Fresno
  • Rene Francis Simbi Mvuyekure – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Kara Stenger – MiraCosta College
  • Katelyn Stenmark – Oklahoma State University
  • Dillon Terwilliger – Alamance Community College
  • Christian Uwineza – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Jacob Williams – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

The following are this year’s E3 leaders:

  • Sheila Dunning – University of Florida
  • Saleh Taghvaeian – Oklahoma State University

Lead E3 sponsors include Ewing Irrigation and Landscape Supply and The Toro Company. Supporting sponsors are the American Society of Irrigation Consultants, the Carolina’s Irrigation Association and Hunter Industries.

LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.