Irrigation Foundation names 13 E3 learners, leaders

November 13, 2014 -  By
Irrigation Foundation

Logo: Irrigation Foundation

The Irrigation Foundation named 13 students and faculty as winners of the 2014 Irrigation E3 Program.

This year’s winning class receives an all-expenses-paid trip to the Irrigation Show & Education Conference, Nov. 17 – 21 in Phoenix.

Founded in 2012 and sponsored by The Toro Co., the E3 program provides students and faculty with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation industry.

“E3 had a record number of applicants this year, and we’ve seen a growing interest in the program since its inception,” said Foundation Manager Janine Sparrowgrove. “We’re excited that this year’s E3 learners and leaders will have the opportunity to network with the best-of-the-best in Phoenix.”

This year’s E3 learners (students) are:

  • Mohammad Amini, Washington State University;
  • Dilshad Brar, University of Nebraska, Lincoln;
  • Christopher Dustin, Brigham Young University, Idaho;
  • Caitlin Held, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo;
  • Alan Moss, Cal Poly Pomona;
  • Logan Oates, Utah State University;
  • Ariel Piper, Colorado State University;
  • Josué Sámano-Monroy, California State University, Fresno;
  • Shane Steelman, Kansas State University;
  • Tou Yee Thao, California State University, Fresno; and
  • Nicole Thieme, Shasta College.

The Foundation also selected two E3 leaders (faculty): Byron John of Brigham Young University, Idaho, and Leimone Waite of Shasta College.

LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.