Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

Irrigation Foundation names scholarship winners

May 10, 2017 -  By

Sixteen students from technical schools and universities across the nation were selected as recipients of the Irrigation Foundation Scholarship Program awards. The student recipients, who are enrolled in associate, bachelor and graduate programs across the nation, were awarded scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $2,500.

The Irrigation Foundation Scholarship program was established to develop and administer an awards program that promotes the study of and careers in irrigation.

Winners of the Irrigation Foundation’s 2017 scholarships include:

  • Aaron Akin–Kansas State University;
  • Brooke Bennett–Oregon State University;
  • Jessica Berndt–Southeast Technical Institute;
  • Connor Bolte–Kansas State University;
  • Ansley Brown–Colorado State University;
  • B.J. Cott–Kansas State University;
  • Vicky Duran–Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo;
  • Kristen Fernandez–Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo;
  • Anna Fisher–Clemson University;
  • Aldo Garcia–California State University, Fresno;
  • Spencer Jablonecki–University of Connecticut;
  • Siera Sylvester–Florida A&M University;
  • Michelle Thurgood–Brigham Young University;
  • Lauren Walz–Kansas State University;
  • Casey Weber–North Dakota State University; and
  • Gilbert Young–Utah State University.

Comments are currently closed.