Lambert’s wins TNLA gold award

September 16, 2013 -  By
Dallas garden

Lambert’s won a gold award from the TNLA for the residential installation of a Dallas garden. Photo: Lambert’s.

Lambert Landscape Co. won a gold award from the Texas Nursery & Landscape Association (TNLA) for the residential installation of a Dallas garden, capping the fourth year Lambert’s won gold.

Paul Fields, Lambert’s president and senior designer on the project, said the context for the winning landscape was to provide a series of garden rooms for clients who appreciated good design and admired historic gardens they had been inspired by in their travels.

“It’s an honor to collaborate with clients in creating a beautiful garden, and having our team be recognized for their artistry and execution of the plan is a plus,” Fields said.

The team also included Bill LaSalle as project manager, Gonzalo Trigeros as job foreman and Jodi Joseph, who manages the ongoing maintenance for the project.

“The project was installed over a 6.5-acre site on ground originally landscaped by Lambert’s more than 75 years ago. We were working within the confines of a historic property to design and build a garden in keeping with the stately Regency-style residence,” Fields said, adding the garden was designed with sustainable goals in mind. “Within our master plan was an underground rainwater-harvesting cistern. We also relocated seven heritage oaks and were able to keep existing, mature plants alive through transplanting.”

The estate’s gardens, landscape, and grounds are maintained using organic principles with all soil preparation and plant and tree materials installed using non-toxic applications.

The garden has been well received nationwide, winning the judges’ award from the Professional Landcare Network and voted by industry peers as “The Best of the Best.”

LM Staff

About the Author:

1 Comment on "Lambert’s wins TNLA gold award"

Trackback | Comments RSS Feed

Inbound Links

  1. Lambert’s wins TNLA gold for Dallas garden | Lamberts | September 30, 2013