NALP announces recipients of Safety Recognition Awards

September 26, 2017 -  By

NALPThe National Association of Landscape Professionals (NALP) announced the recipients of this year’s Safety Recognition Awards.

NALP’s Safety Recognition Awards are open to the entire industry and acknowledge companies that consistently demonstrate their commitment to safety.

This year, 263 recipients were awarded for the performance period from Jan. 1, 2016, through Dec. 31, 2016.

Award categories include “No Vehicle Accidents,” “No Injuries or Illnesses” and “No Days Away from Work” as well as the “Overall Safety Achievement Award.” Companies that participated in previous programs were also eligible for the “Most Improved” category.

The “Overall Safety Achievement” award honors companies with high-performing safety programs that create and maintain safe work environments in the landscape industry. Companies are eligible for this award if they demonstrate outstanding safety performance in the workplace based on their combined fleet and employee incident rates, the NALP said.

The “Best of the Best” award was earned by the following companies who, for the past three years, have maintained the “Overall Safety Achievement Award–Gold Level” status:

Recipients of the “Best of the Best,” and “Overall Safety Achievement” awards will be recognized on stage during NALP’s LANDSCAPES 2017 Awards Dinner in Louisville, Ky., on Oct. 19.


LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.