OPEI names officers and board of directors

July 8, 2015 -  By

OPEI_logoThe Outdoor Power Equipment Institute announced its 2015-2016 officers and board of directors. The officers and new board members were chosen during the OPEI Annual Meeting, which was held June 23-25 in Santa Fe, N.M.

Officers for the 2015-2016 year are:

  • OPEI Chair: Lee Sowell, president of outdoor products at Techtronic Industries Power Equipment;
  • OPEI Vice Chair: Tim Merrett, vice president of A&T global platform and turf and utility at Deere & Co.;
  • OPEI Secretary/Treasurer: Daniel Ariens, president of Ariens Co.; and
  • Immediate Past Chair: Paul Mullet, president of Excel Industries.

“I am proud to be part of the outdoor power equipment industry, a member of OPEI, on the Board of Directors for OPEI, and especially to be chairman for the 2015-2016 year,” said Sowell. “I look forward to a productive year in this role—serving our industry and the OPEI member companies.”

Continuing their service on the OPEI board of directors are:

  • Earl Bennett, general counsel N.A. and L.A., Husqvarna Group;
  • Edward Cohen, vice president, government and industry relations, Honda North America;
  • Tom Cromwell, group president—power, Kohler Co.;
  • Tim Dorsey, president, Echo;
  • Marc Dufour, president, Club Car;
  • Peter Hampton, president, Active Exhaust Corp.;
  • Jean Hlay, president and COO, MTD Products;
  • Michael Hoffman, chairman, CEO, The Toro Co.;
  • Todd Teske, chairman, president and CEO, Briggs & Stratton Corp.; and
  • Fred Whyte, president, Stihl.
LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.