Project EverGreen selects officers, board members

February 1, 2016 -  By

project-evergreen-logoProject EverGreen selected its 2016 officers and board of directors.

“Project EverGreen is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated group of professionals serve on our board,” says Cindy Code, executive director of Project EverGreen. “Their depth of experience and passion for managed green spaces are a great benefit not only to our foundation, but to neighborhoods and communities nationwide.”

The 2016 Project EverGreen officers include President Dan Carrothers, Emery Oleochemical; Secretary/Treasurer Mike Dauer, Real Green Systems; and Immediate Past President Bill Vogel, Spring Valley.

Serving on the 2016 Project EverGreen Board of Directors are:

  • Linda Beattie, Schiller Grounds Care;
  • Sean Casey, Nufarm;
  • Scott Cole, BASF;
  • George Furrer, Sipcam Advan;
  • Fred Haskett, The Harvest Group;
  • Doug Obermann, PBI Gordon;
  • Pierre Pereira, Billy Goat;
  • Dave Ravel, Syngenta;
  • Brad Seipel, MARC Research;
  • Maureen Thompson, FMC; and
  • Murray Wingate, Lebanon.

Project EverGreen is a nonprofit that promotes preserving, enhancing and using green spaces. Its programs and initiatives include GreenCare for Troops/SnowCare for Troops and “Healthy Turf. Healthy Kids.”

LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.