Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

RISE names new board, officers

August 26, 2014 -  By

Responsible Industry for a Sound Environment (RISE) named new officers and members elected to its 2014 Governing Board during its 24th annual meeting in Tucson, Ariz., on Aug. 25. RISE is the Washington D.C.-based national trade association representing manufacturers, formulators, distributors and others involved with pesticides.

Dan Stahl of OHP, was elected to a new two-year term as chairman, and John Johnson of PROKoZ will take over as vice chair. Darren Horst of Central Garden & Pet will serve as the new treasurer.

“Much like our industry, the issues we face continue to evolve,” Stahl said. “As the Governing Board chairman, I believe in order to move forward we must continue to build membership engagement, grassroots and increase our influential presence on social media.”

The RISE Governing Board engages in strategic planning and thinking, and sets the direction of the association, making sure the right programs and resources are in place.

Four companies began new three-year terms on the Governing Board: Central Life Sciences, represented by Frank Jusich; PrimeraTurf, represented by John Gertz; SePRO Corp., represented by Bill Culpepper; and WinField, represented by Kanchan Chavan.

Governing Board companies continuing their terms are AMVAC Chemical Corp., represented by Jeff Alvis; Bayer CropScience, represented by Gilles Gaillou; BASF Corp., represented by Jonathan Sweat; Central Garden & Pet, represented by Darren Horst; FMC Corp., represented by Promad Thota; Monsanto Co., represented by Myron Richardson; PROKoZ, represented by John Johnson; and Syngenta Crop Protection, represented by Scott Reasons.

“This week Steve Gullickson, MGK, completed his two-year term as the Governing Board chair. Under his leadership we significantly expanded our regulatory practice and brought laser-like focus to the core activities that make us successful–accomplishing and ultimately exceeding the goals of our strategic plan,” said Aaron Hobbs, RISE president.

“Four Governing Board members also completed their terms and we thank Dow AgroSciences, represented by Dave Morris; John Deere Landscapes, represented by Frank Bates; Helena Chemical Co., represented by Haverson Ward; and LiphaTech, represented by Carl Tanner,” said Hobbs.

LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.