Your behavior appears to be a little unusual. Please verify that you are not a bot.

IA puts in place 2013–2016 board of directors

November 22, 2013 -  By

The Irrigation Association (IA)  elected three new members to serve on its 2013–2016 board of directors. Print and e-mailed ballots were distributed to all voting members in late September, with results tallied Oct. 11.

The new directors include:

Lanahan, Roth and Santalone assumed their new roles immediately following the 2013 Irrigation Show & Education Conference, Nov. 4–8, in Austin, Texas. Leadership transitions within the board also took effect at this time, with directors assuming the following positions:

  • President Warren Thoma of Warren Thoma & Associates in Crystal Lake, Ill.;
  • President-elect Aric J. Olson, CAIS, CID, of Jain Irrigation in Fresno, Calif.;
  • Vice President Jay Robbins II, PE, CAIS, CID, of Irrigation-Mart in Rustin, La.;
  • Treasurer Greg Hunter, of Hunter Industries in San Marcos, Calif.; and
  • Immediate past president Robert D. Dobson, CIC, CID, of Middletown Sprinkler Co. in Port Monmouth, N.J.

“Our volunteer and staff team have done an incredible job setting us up for success in the years to come,” Thoma said. “In 2014, we plan to follow through on our revised mission of promoting efficient irrigation while working toward our vision of being the recognized authority on irrigation.”

LM Staff

About the Author:

Comments are currently closed.