TAG: Irrigation Foundation

Irrigation Association, Irrigation Foundation join forces

July 1, 2019By

The IA will continue the work started by the Foundation to increase awareness of irrigation careers and provide education resources for professionals. read more

Irrigation Foundation now accepting Irrigation E3 applications

May 29, 2019By

The Irrigation Foundation is now accepting applications for the 2019 Irrigation E3 program. Students and faculty are encouraged to apply and take advantage of the unique opportunities available only at the annual Irrigation Show and Education Week. The program provides students and educators with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation industry. Winners receive an education and travel award for... read more

Irrigation Foundation releases annual report

May 7, 2019By

The Irrigation Foundation released its 2018 Annual Report, an overview of the foundation’s programs and accomplishments. The foundation continues to promote careers in irrigation through outreach to students and faculty. Some of its achievements in 2018 include: Sending 29 students and two educators to the 2018 Irrigation Show and Education Conference in Long Beach, Calif., as part of the Irrigation... read more

Irrigation Foundation scholarship program awards 21 students

April 5, 2019By

Twenty-one winners have been announced for the 2019 Irrigation Foundation scholarship program. The student recipients, who are enrolled in associate, bachelor’s and graduate degree programs with an irrigation focus, will receive scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $2,500. The annual program has awarded 57 students across the nation since it began three years ago. The 2019 recipients are: Forrest Beasley – Mississippi... read more

IA award nominations being accepted until Jan. 31

January 9, 2019By

Each year, the Irrigation Association (IA) and the Irrigation Foundation present awards to honor individuals and projects that have made — and continue to make — significant contributions toward the advancement of the industry. Nominations for these awards are due by Jan. 31. The awards open for nomination include the following: The Industry Achievement Award. This award, which is the... read more

Irrigation Foundation announces 2018 E3 winners

November 9, 2018By

The Irrigation Foundation selected 32 winners for the 2018 Irrigation E3 program. This year’s class of 30 students and two educators will receive an education and travel award to the 2018 Irrigation Show and Education Conference, Dec. 3-7, in Long Beach, Calif. Founded in 2012, the E3 program provides students and educators with exposure, experience and education in the irrigation... read more